Benny Carter(as,tp)

▼face ▼Title/date/ ▼Track ▼Member Credit
**Swingin' The '20s

Impulse MCA-5980
1. Thou Swell
2. My Blue Heaven
3. Just Imagine
4. If I Could Be With you (One Hour Tonight)
5. Sweet Lorraine
6. Who's Sorry Now
7. Who's Sorry Now (alt take)
8. Laugh! Clown! Laugh!
9. Laugh! Clown! Laugh! (alt take)
10. All Alone
11. All Alone (alt take)
12. Mary Lou
13. In A Little Spanish Town
14. Someone To Watch Over Me
15. A Monday Date
Benny Carter (as,tp)
Earl Hines (p)
Leroy Vinnegar (b)
Shelly Manne (ds)
Benny Carter & Cootie Williams - Capitol Jazz Vol. 11 (Big Band Bounce)

Capitol Records M-11057

Los Angeles, CA, May 21, 1944
[side A]
1. Forever Blue
2. I Can't Get Started
3. Love For Sale
4. Prelude To A Kiss
5. I Can't Escape From You
6. I Surrender, Dear
7. Just You, Just Me
[side B]
1. House Of Joy
2. Everything But You
3. Echoes Of Harlem
4. Salt Lake City Bounce
5. Stingy Blues
6. That's The Lick
John Carroll, Edwin Davis, Milton Fletcher, Karl George (tp)
Shorty Haughton, J.J. Johnson, Alton Moore, Bart Varsalona (tb)
Porter Kilbert (as)
Benny Carter (as, tp, arr)
Willard Brown (as, bars)
Bumps Myers, Gene Porter (ts)
Gerald Wiggins (p)
Jimmy Edwards (g)
Charlie Drayton (b)
Max Roach (ds)

Dynamic Hit Sounds Of Benny Carter Orchestra

<(_ _)>

2011/04/14 リニュ
ただいま調査中<(_ _)>